An editorial comparison

AlorAir HD55P vs Moiswell HP110: built-in pumps and installation space

Two pump-equipped candidates with different cabinet and airflow requirements. Compare exact ratings, pump-head evidence and unknown electrical data.

Checked Oct 12, 2026 · Exact base models identified below

The useful difference

HD55P has the lower recorded cabinet and may suit a restrictive height limit, but its pump-lift documentation needs confirmation. HP110 has clearer current pump and airflow instructions, requiring considerably more open air space. Neither is a guaranteed fit from cabinet height alone.

Differences and data gaps first, then remaining specifications. Missing data is not a performance disadvantage. Swipe or scroll sideways to see more models.

Published specifications for the selected exact models.
What to checkAlorAir Sentinel HD55P — manufacturer product photographAlorAir Sentinel HD55P →Checked 2026-10-12
Version details

R32; SKU RF02ALOS-Sentinel-HD55P-0YDMW00

Moiswell Aegis HP110 manufacturer product photographMoiswell Aegis HP110 →Checked 2026-10-12
Version details

Current manufacturer product listing checked 2026-10-11; exact production revision not stated

Differences & data gaps
Water removal · 80°F / 60% RHManufacturer ratings at these stated conditions. Test methods may still differ; this is not an independent performance test.55 pints/day
Notes & sources

AHAM rating · AHAM

View model sources →
Not verified
Water removal · 90°F / 90% RHManufacturer ratings at these stated conditions. Test methods may still differ; this is not an independent performance test.120 pints/day
Notes & sources

Saturation rating

View model sources →
Not verified
Water removal · incomplete test conditionsThese claims are not comparable across models. We do not assume temperature or humidity from AHAM, DOE or saturation wording.Not verified53 / 120 pints/day
Notes & sources

Manufacturer AHAM removal rate; test temperature/RH not specified on page · AHAM; temperature not verified; humidity not verified

Manufacturer maximum/saturation capacity; test conditions not specified; temperature not verified; humidity not verified

View model sources →
Cabinet heightCabinet dimensions are not installation clearance. Check feet, fittings, airflow and service access.11.85 in.
Notes & sources

Cabinet dimensions are from the R32 specification. Confirm the delivered version and allow additional service clearance.

View model sources →
14.9 in.
Notes & sources

Manufacturer specification; no independent measurement.

View model sources →
Cabinet width11.69 in.
Notes & sources

Cabinet dimensions are from the R32 specification. Confirm the delivered version and allow additional service clearance.

View model sources →
14 in.
Notes & sources

Manufacturer specification; no independent measurement.

View model sources →
Cabinet depth17.64 in.
Notes & sources

Cabinet dimensions are from the R32 specification. Confirm the delivered version and allow additional service clearance.

View model sources →
21.8 in.
Notes & sources

Manufacturer specification; no independent measurement.

View model sources →
Minimum operating temperatureA supported operating minimum does not guarantee rated water removal in a cold space.33°F
Notes & sources

Current R32 manufacturer specification lower operating limit; not a capacity rating at this temperature.

View model sources →
41°F
Notes & sources

Manufacturer specification; no independent measurement.

View model sources →
Sound level · dBAtemperature not stated · humidity not stated · configuration not stated · distance not stated. Manufacturer claims; missing conditions do not imply identical tests.50 dBA / < 57 dBA · source claims differ
Notes & sources

Product-page specification table: Sound Pressure Level(dBa) · Manufacturer sound claim; distance, acoustic test conditions and installation mode are not supplied.

PDF p1, sound-pressure specification row · Manufacturer sound-pressure claim with its printed bound retained. Measurement distance, room conditions and ducted/unducted mode are not specified.

View model sources →
Not verified
Running current · Atemperature not stated · humidity not stated · configuration not stated. Manufacturer claims; missing conditions do not imply identical tests.3.1 A / 3.51 A · source claims differ
Notes & sources

PDF p1, current/power specification row · Manufacturer-listed operating current at 115 V / 60 Hz. Load conditions and compressor start-up current are not stated; this is not a wattage measurement.

PDF p2, visible Proven Performance paragraph · The same current R32 specification visibly gives 3.51 A in its table and 3.1 A in its prose. Neither value is treated as an independently verified measurement.

View model sources →
Not verified
Built-in pump · published liftPublished head limit, not a guarantee for a long hose with bends. Conflicting claims are not a safe installation limit.9.6 / 19.6 ft · needs confirmation
Notes & sources

Product-page specification table, Drain Height · Current manufacturer listing states 19.6 ft lift. The linked manual contains a conflicting 9.6-foot vertical diagram; confirm the exact generation.

PDF p13 / printed p11, first pump-discharge diagram · The earlier linked manual labels this vertical rise 9.6 ft. It cannot be treated as the guaranteed limit of the current R32 SKU.

PDF p15 / printed p13, second pump-discharge diagram · A second diagram in the same linked manual labels the vertical rise 19.6 ft. The manual itself disagrees with its earlier 9.6-ft diagram.

View model sources →
16.4 ft
Notes & sources

Manual explicitly limits vertical lift to 16.4 ft. Hose route and bends still need checking.

View model sources →
Pump hose length19.6 ft
Notes & sources

Manufacturer lists a 19.6-foot pump/discharge line. Hose length and vertical pumping lift are separate specifications.

View model sources →
16.4 ft
Notes & sources

Manual and product page agree on a 16.4 ft pump drain hose; length and allowable lift are separate limits.

View model sources →
Duct collar · Air outletNot verified6 in.
Notes & sources

Exact-model details gallery 6 (HP110) /7 (HP150),6-inch Air Duct Collar callout · Manufacturer gallery identifies a 6-inch air outlet collar. Confirm the actual adapter before buying duct.

View model sources →
Clearance · Air outlet to obstacles · airflowRequirement from the referenced manual and configuration. Do not add cabinet dimensions alone to infer a guaranteed fit.Not verified120 in.
Notes & sources

PDF p.8, printed P.03 Recommended Installations text and diagram · Manual calls for at least 10 ft between the air outlet and obstacles. This is airflow space, not cabinet height.

View model sources →
Clearance · Air inlet to obstacles · airflowRequirement from the referenced manual and configuration. Do not add cabinet dimensions alone to infer a guaranteed fit.Not verified39.6 in.
Notes & sources

PDF p.8, printed P.03 Recommended Installations text and diagram · Manual calls for at least 3.3 ft between the air inlet and obstacles. Required service access remains additional.

View model sources →
Duct connectionNot verifiedSupported; check duct kit
Notes & sources

The manufacturer identifies duct support. Confirm the outlet adapter and approved layout before planning an HVAC connection.

View model sources →
Manufacturer-listed applicationsListed applications are not a sizing recommendation.Basement, Crawl space
Notes & sourcesView model sources →
Basement, Commercial, Crawl space
Notes & sourcesView model sources →
Other specifications · same recorded value or not verified for all
Drain arrangementBuilt-in pump
Notes & sourcesView model sources →
Built-in pump
Notes & sources

Built-in condensate pump plus a separate gravity drain outlet are documented in the current linked shared manual. Manual states 16.4 ft vertical pump limit; gravity requires continuous downhill hose routing.

View model sources →
Depth including duct collarsIncludes the documented duct collars, but not airflow or service clearance. Missing does not mean no collars.Not verifiedNot verified
Duct collar diameterNot verified
Notes & sources

No single current-generation duct connection diameter confirmed; inlet and supply ports may differ.

Not verified

The similar pint numbers do not establish equal capacity

HD55P’s current specification gives 55 pints/day at 80°F/60% RH. HP110 lists 53 as an AHAM-labelled claim and 120 as a maximum, but the checked records do not identify the temperature and humidity for those claims. We keep HP110 in the incomplete-conditions row. Do not infer equal test conditions from the word AHAM or compare maximum output with a moderate-condition rating.

The compact cabinet is a real starting difference

HD55P records an 11.85-inch height, 11.69-inch width and 17.64-inch depth. HP110 records 14.9 by 14 by 21.8 inches. The HD55P body therefore passes a tighter recorded height constraint, provided the exact offered version matches that drawing. Feet, hose fittings, lifting room and filter access remain additional. A route through a small hatch also needs width and turning space, not just installed height.

HP110 asks for substantial unobstructed airflow space

The shared current HP110/HP150 manual asks for at least 10 feet from outlet to obstacles and 3.3 feet from inlet to obstacles. These are airflow requirements, not an added cabinet dimension or a general rule for other products. No equally precise current-generation numerical airflow clearance was established for HD55P. If the proposed location cannot satisfy the HP instructions, pause that candidate rather than forcing it into a compact opening.

Confirm the pump route before ordering

HP110’s current manual and listing agree on a 16.4-foot vertical lift limit and a 16.4-foot pump hose. Length and vertical rise are separate constraints; bends and routing still matter. HD55P’s listing claims 19.6 feet, but its older linked manual contains both 9.6- and 19.6-foot vertical diagrams. We leave its single maximum unverified. Ask for the exact shipped pump and matching instructions if the route depends on that extra head.

Electrical and acoustic gaps remain visible

HD55P’s R32 specification itself gives 3.51 A in a table and 3.1 A in prose. Its listing says 50 dBA while the specification states less than 57 dBA; neither gives a measuring distance. HP110 has no verified current-generation running watts, amps or numerical sound in the checked primary material. Its 8 A minimum socket rating is not running current. These facts cannot establish operating cost or a quietness winner.

Follow the evidence

Sources & further reading

Open the original material for the full context. A product specification is not an independent test.

  1. manufacturer manualAlorAir Sentinel HD55P Installation & Operations Manual

    AlorAir · Checked Oct 12, 2026

    Version: Revision not stated; confirm the matching model label.

    The manual diagram and current listing give different pump-lift limits; confirm the exact pump and approved drain route.

  2. manufacturer specAlorAir Sentinel HD55P R32 Specification Sheet

    AlorAir · Checked Oct 12, 2026

    Version: File identifier 20250917

    The sheet gives two current ratings, 3.1 A and 3.51 A; confirm the delivered version before planning the electrical supply.

  3. manufacturer manualMoiswell Aegis HP110 / HP150 current linked user manual

    Moiswell · Checked Oct 12, 2026

    Version: Shared HP110/HP150 manual; revision not confirmed.
  4. manufacturer productMoiswell Aegis HP110 manufacturer product page

    Moiswell · Checked Oct 12, 2026

Show 1 more source
  1. manufacturer productSentinel HD55P product details

    AlorAir · Checked Oct 12, 2026