An editorial comparison
AlorAir HD35P vs Abestorm SN35P: same recorded size, different listings?
Both list a 35-pint rating at 80°F / 60% RH and the same cabinet dimensions. Compare exact identities, pump documentation and seller terms.
Checked Oct 12, 2026 · Exact base models identified below
The useful difference
For the same cabinet opening, the recorded size and warm-air rating do not select a winner: both list 11.4 in. height and 35 pints/day at 80°F / 60% RH. Start with the exact listing, accessories and seller terms. Paying more cannot be justified by a larger recorded capacity in this pair.
These matching fields do not establish identical hardware or a common manufacturer. Check the exact SKU, included accessories, warranty and seller terms before treating them as interchangeable.
Compare fields recorded for every selected model: differences first, then matching values. Partial data and unknown fields are kept in the expandable table below. Missing data is not a performance disadvantage.
| What to check | AlorAir Sentinel HD35P →Checked 2026-10-12Version detailsManufacturer page checked 2026-10-11; R32 page specification; exact production SKU unconfirmed | Abestorm Guardian SN35P →Checked 2026-10-12Version detailsManufacturer product-page SKU RF02ABES-GUARDIAN-SN35P-0YDMG00; table says R32; installation manual revision unconfirmed |
|---|---|---|
| Different recorded values | ||
| Minimum operating temperatureA supported operating minimum does not guarantee rated water removal in a cold space. | 33°F | 33.8°FNotes & sourcesManufacturer operating range starts at 33.8°F; this is not a capacity rating at that temperature. View model sources → |
| Sound level · dBAtemperature not stated · humidity not stated · configuration not stated · distance not stated. Manufacturer claims; missing conditions do not imply identical tests. | Source claims differNotes & sourcesRecorded readings: 50 dBA / < 50 dBA. No single exact value is established. Product-page specification table: Sound Pressure Level · Manufacturer sound claim; distance, acoustic test conditions and installation mode are not supplied. PDF p1, sound-pressure specification row · Manufacturer sound-pressure claim with its printed bound retained. Measurement distance, room conditions and ducted/unducted mode are not specified. View model sources → | 50 dBANotes & sourcesProduct-page specification table: Sound Pressure Level(dBa) · Manufacturer sound claim; distance, acoustic test conditions and installation mode are not supplied. PDF p1, sound-pressure specification row · Manufacturer sound-pressure claim with its printed bound retained. Measurement distance, room conditions and ducted/unducted mode are not specified. View model sources → |
| Same recorded values | ||
| Water removal · 80°F / 60% RHManufacturer ratings at these stated conditions. Test methods may still differ; this is not an independent performance test. | 35 pints/day | 35 pints/day |
| Drain arrangement | Built-in pumpNotes & sourcesPump and/or gravity mode as stated in the named product specification; mode and hose setup must be checked in the exact manual. View model sources → | Built-in pumpNotes & sourcesManufacturer-described drainage; complete installation route and manual must be checked. View model sources → |
| Published area · unqualified spaceManufacturer claims with different assumptions are not moisture-load calculations or a cross-brand coverage ranking. | Up to 1,000 sq ftNotes & sourcesManufacturer area claim; ceiling height, leakage and humidity assumptions are not specified. View model sources → | Up to 1,000 sq ftNotes & sourcesManufacturer area claim; ceiling height, leakage and humidity assumptions are not specified. View model sources → |
| Cabinet heightCabinet dimensions are not installation clearance. Check feet, fittings, airflow and service access. | 11.4 in. | 11.4 in. |
| Cabinet width | 11.2 in. | 11.2 in. |
| Cabinet depth | 15.2 in. | 15.2 in. |
| Running current · Atemperature not stated · humidity not stated · configuration not stated. Manufacturer claims; missing conditions do not imply identical tests. | 2.9 ANotes & sourcesProduct-page specification table: Current · Manufacturer-listed current; test conditions and compressor starting current are not supplied. Wattage cannot be calculated from this value alone. PDF p1, current/power specification row · Manufacturer-listed operating current at 115 V / 60 Hz. Load conditions and compressor start-up current are not stated; this is not a wattage measurement. View model sources → | 2.9 ANotes & sourcesPDF p1, current/power specification row · Manufacturer-listed operating current at 115 V / 60 Hz. Load conditions and compressor start-up current are not stated; this is not a wattage measurement. View model sources → |
| Pump hose length | 19.6 ftNotes & sourcesManufacturer lists a 19.6-foot pump/discharge line. Hose length and vertical pumping lift are separate specifications. View model sources → | 19.6 ftNotes & sourcesR32 specification explicitly gives a 19.6-foot pump hose; this is not a vertical-lift claim. View model sources → |
| Manufacturer-listed applicationsListed applications are not a sizing recommendation. | Basement, Crawl spaceNotes & sourcesView model sources → | Basement, Crawl spaceNotes & sourcesView model sources → |
Partial data & unknown fields 7 rows
At least one selected model lacks a verified value in each row. The differences may be evidence gaps; they do not establish a better product.
| What to check | AlorAir Sentinel HD35P →Checked 2026-10-12Version detailsManufacturer page checked 2026-10-11; R32 page specification; exact production SKU unconfirmed | Abestorm Guardian SN35P →Checked 2026-10-12Version detailsManufacturer product-page SKU RF02ABES-GUARDIAN-SN35P-0YDMG00; table says R32; installation manual revision unconfirmed |
|---|---|---|
| Water removal · 90°F / 90% RHManufacturer ratings at these stated conditions. Test methods may still differ; this is not an independent performance test. | Not verified | 70 pints/day |
| Water removal · incomplete test conditionsThese claims are not comparable across models. We do not assume temperature or humidity from AHAM, DOE or saturation wording. | 70 pints/dayNotes & sourcesManufacturer saturation rating; temperature not verified; humidity not verified View model sources → | Not verified |
| Depth including duct collarsIncludes the documented duct collars, but not airflow or service clearance. Missing does not mean no collars. | Not verified | Not verified |
| Input power · Wtemperature not stated · humidity not stated · configuration not stated. Manufacturer claims; missing conditions do not imply identical tests. | Not verified | 350 WNotes & sourcesPDF p1, Power specification row · The exact R32 specification directly states 350 W. Ambient conditions, cycling behaviour and maximum/start-up demand are not specified; it is not derived from amperage. View model sources → |
| Built-in pump · published liftPublished head limit, not a guarantee for a long hose with bends. Conflicting claims are not a safe installation limit. | 19.6 ft · needs confirmationNotes & sourcesPDF p13 and p15, pump-discharge diagrams · The linked manual labels a vertical rise 19.6 ft, but does not establish the exact current R32 production revision. View model sources → | Not verifiedNotes & sourcesNo unambiguous current-generation vertical-lift limit established. |
| Duct collar diameter | Not verifiedNotes & sourcesNo single current-generation duct connection diameter confirmed; inlet and supply ports may differ. | Not verifiedNotes & sourcesNo single current-generation duct connection diameter confirmed; inlet and supply ports may differ. |
| Duct connection | Not verified | Not verified |
What matches, and what it does not establish
Compare the condition-labelled warm-air capacity and actual cabinet dimensions in the table. Matching values describe the recorded fields only. They do not establish shared compressors, common manufacturing, identical electronics or interchangeable service parts. We have not tested either product ourselves.
Check the operating range independently
The current HD35P product table states 33–105°F, while the SN35P table states 33.8–110°F. Their matching cabinet and warm-air capacity do not make the operating-range wording identical. Neither minimum supplies a water-removal rating at that cold condition. Check the exact supplied revision if your room approaches a listed limit.
Identify the precise pump listing
The SN35P store identifies SKU RF02ABES-GUARDIAN-SN35P-0YDMG00. The HD35P primary documentation identifies the model and pump arrangement, but a separate verified store SKU is not yet recorded. These are different branded listings; the matching size and rating are not enough to call them the same hardware. Ask the seller to confirm the exact supplied unit and accessories.
Verify the complete pump and gravity route
Both product descriptions document pump and gravity arrangements. Verify the matching manual, drain port, mode and included hose before using either route. A pump claim is not approval of an arbitrary combination of horizontal hose and vertical lift, and a gravity route still needs continuous fall. The current seller listing should identify what is included rather than relying on a product photograph.
How to make the final buying decision
Use the cabinet and drain constraints to rule out incompatible installations. Then check the current seller page for included hose, controls, service arrangements, warranty and return terms. A rating tie is a reason to examine these practical differences, rather than invent a performance score or prefer whichever brand pays commission.
Follow the evidence
Sources & further reading
Open the original material for the full context. A product specification is not an independent test.
- manufacturer productAbestorm Guardian SN35P manufacturer product page
Abestorm · Checked Oct 12, 2026
- manufacturer productAlorAir Sentinel HD35P manufacturer product page
AlorAir · Checked Oct 12, 2026

