An editorial comparison

AlorAir HDi65S vs Abestorm SNS65: equal rating, different cabinet

Compare pump variants with equal warm and certified ratings, different recorded dimensions and distinct documented SKUs.

Checked Oct 12, 2026 · Exact base models identified below

The useful difference

If your cabinet-height limit is 13.5 in., the recorded HDi65S cabinet at 13.3 in. clears that screen and SNS65 at 13.7 in. does not. This excludes installation clearance. With room for both, compare the exact pump equipment, accessories and seller terms; the shared numerical ratings do not establish identical hardware.

Compare fields recorded for every selected model: differences first, then matching values. Partial data and unknown fields are kept in the expandable table below. Missing data is not a performance disadvantage.

Fields recorded for every selected model. Matching air conditions alone do not guarantee identical methods.
What to checkAlorAir Sentinel HDi65S — manufacturer product photographAlorAir Sentinel HDi65S →Checked 2026-10-12
Version details

Ordinary non-Wi-Fi Black HDi65S; SKU RF02ALOS-Sentinel-HDi65S-0YDMB00; R32 specification dated 20251219 in filename

Abestorm Guardian SNS65 — manufacturer product photographAbestorm Guardian SNS65 →Checked 2026-10-12
Version details

Manufacturer SKU RF02ABES-GUARDIAN-SNS65S-0YDMG00; R32 SNS65S spec PDF (filename 20251222); product title SNS65; exact installation manual revision unconfirmed

Different recorded values
Cabinet heightCabinet dimensions are not installation clearance. Check feet, fittings, airflow and service access.13.3 in.
Notes & sources

Cabinet dimensions are from the R32 drawing. Leave extra space for airflow, fittings and service access.

View model sources →
13.7 in.
Notes & sources

Manufacturer specification; no independent measurement.

View model sources →
Cabinet width12.2 in.
Notes & sources

Cabinet dimensions are from the R32 drawing. Leave extra space for airflow, fittings and service access.

View model sources →
11.9 in.
Notes & sources

Manufacturer specification; no independent measurement.

View model sources →
Cabinet depth19.2 in.
Notes & sources

Cabinet dimensions are from the R32 drawing. Leave extra space for airflow, fittings and service access.

View model sources →
19.3 in.
Notes & sources

Manufacturer specification; no independent measurement.

View model sources →
Sound level · dBAtemperature not stated · humidity not stated · configuration not stated · distance not stated. Manufacturer claims; missing conditions do not imply identical tests.< 52 dBA
Notes & sources

Product-page specification table: Noise Level · Manufacturer sound claim; distance, acoustic test conditions and installation mode are not supplied.

PDF p1, sound-pressure specification row · Manufacturer sound-pressure claim with its printed bound retained. Measurement distance, room conditions and ducted/unducted mode are not specified.

View model sources →
Source claims differ
Notes & sources

Recorded readings: 52 dBA / < 58 dBA. No single exact value is established.

Product-page specification table: Sound Pressure Level(dBa) · Manufacturer sound claim; distance, acoustic test conditions and installation mode are not supplied.

PDF p1, sound-pressure specification row · Manufacturer sound-pressure claim with its printed bound retained. Measurement distance, room conditions and ducted/unducted mode are not specified.

View model sources →
Built-in pump · published liftPublished head limit, not a guarantee for a long hose with bends. Conflicting claims are not a safe installation limit.19.6 ft · needs confirmation
Notes & sources

PDF p13 and p15, pump-discharge diagrams · The linked manual labels a vertical rise 19.6 ft, but does not establish the exact current R32 production revision.

View model sources →
19.6 ft
Notes & sources

Explicit manufacturer vertical-lift/drain-height claim for this listing. Confirm the exact model, tubing route and hydraulic limits in the delivered-unit manual; no independent pump test is claimed.

View model sources →
Same recorded values
Certified water removal · portable65°F / 60% RH · unducted. ENERGY STAR V6 / DOE Appendix X1. Kept separate from manufacturer ratings, which may use different static pressure or methods.36.33 pints/day
Notes & sources

ENERGY STAR ID 4005597 · Sentinel HDI65S · HFC-32. Family rating shared with HD55S. Explicit additional model in this certification family. Rating conditions come from the declared test configuration and Appendix X1. This is a standardized certification rating, not an independent home test or an operating watt measurement. This is a family entry with an explicitly named additional model; the rating alone does not distinguish pump equipment. Both the ALORAIR and ABESTORM entries name AlorAir Solutions Inc. as their ENERGY STAR partner. This does not establish identical hardware or interchangeable parts.

View model sources →
36.33 pints/day
Notes & sources

ENERGY STAR ID 4005599 · Guardian SNS65S · HFC-32. Family rating shared with SN55S. Explicit additional model in this certification family. Rating conditions come from the declared test configuration and Appendix X1. This is a standardized certification rating, not an independent home test or an operating watt measurement. This is a family entry with an explicitly named additional model; the rating alone does not distinguish pump equipment. Both the ALORAIR and ABESTORM entries name AlorAir Solutions Inc. as their ENERGY STAR partner. This does not establish identical hardware or interchangeable parts.

View model sources →
Certified integrated energy factor · portable65°F / 60% RH · unducted. ENERGY STAR V6 / DOE Appendix X1. Includes low-power modes; do not invert IEF to estimate operating watts.2.08 L/kWh
Notes & sources

ENERGY STAR ID 4005597 · Sentinel HDI65S · HFC-32. Family rating shared with HD55S. Explicit additional model in this certification family. Rating conditions come from the declared test configuration and Appendix X1. This is a standardized certification rating, not an independent home test or an operating watt measurement. This is a family entry with an explicitly named additional model; the rating alone does not distinguish pump equipment. Both the ALORAIR and ABESTORM entries name AlorAir Solutions Inc. as their ENERGY STAR partner. This does not establish identical hardware or interchangeable parts.

View model sources →
2.08 L/kWh
Notes & sources

ENERGY STAR ID 4005599 · Guardian SNS65S · HFC-32. Family rating shared with SN55S. Explicit additional model in this certification family. Rating conditions come from the declared test configuration and Appendix X1. This is a standardized certification rating, not an independent home test or an operating watt measurement. This is a family entry with an explicitly named additional model; the rating alone does not distinguish pump equipment. Both the ALORAIR and ABESTORM entries name AlorAir Solutions Inc. as their ENERGY STAR partner. This does not establish identical hardware or interchangeable parts.

View model sources →
Registry annual energy estimate · portable65°F / 60% RH · unducted. ENERGY STAR V6 / DOE Appendix X1. Standardized reported energy, not an operating-watt reading or household bill prediction.379 kWh/year
Notes & sources

ENERGY STAR ID 4005597 · Sentinel HDI65S · HFC-32. Family rating shared with HD55S. Explicit additional model in this certification family. Rating conditions come from the declared test configuration and Appendix X1. This is a standardized certification rating, not an independent home test or an operating watt measurement. This is a family entry with an explicitly named additional model; the rating alone does not distinguish pump equipment. Both the ALORAIR and ABESTORM entries name AlorAir Solutions Inc. as their ENERGY STAR partner. This does not establish identical hardware or interchangeable parts.

View model sources →
379 kWh/year
Notes & sources

ENERGY STAR ID 4005599 · Guardian SNS65S · HFC-32. Family rating shared with SN55S. Explicit additional model in this certification family. Rating conditions come from the declared test configuration and Appendix X1. This is a standardized certification rating, not an independent home test or an operating watt measurement. This is a family entry with an explicitly named additional model; the rating alone does not distinguish pump equipment. Both the ALORAIR and ABESTORM entries name AlorAir Solutions Inc. as their ENERGY STAR partner. This does not establish identical hardware or interchangeable parts.

View model sources →
Water removal · 80°F / 60% RHManufacturer ratings at these stated conditions. Test methods may still differ; this is not an independent performance test.55 pints/day
Notes & sources

Manufacturer AHAM rating · AHAM

View model sources →
55 pints/day
Notes & sources

Manufacturer AHAM capacity claim · AHAM

View model sources →
Water removal · 90°F / 90% RHManufacturer ratings at these stated conditions. Test methods may still differ; this is not an independent performance test.120 pints/day
Notes & sources

Manufacturer saturation rating

View model sources →
120 pints/day
Notes & sources

Manufacturer saturation capacity claim

View model sources →
Drain arrangementBuilt-in pump
Notes & sources

Pump and/or gravity mode as stated in the named product specification; mode and hose setup must be checked in the exact manual.

View model sources →
Built-in pump
Notes & sources

Manufacturer-described drainage; complete installation route and manual must be checked.

View model sources →
Published area · unqualified spaceManufacturer claims with different assumptions are not moisture-load calculations or a cross-brand coverage ranking.Up to 1,300 sq ft
Notes & sources

Manufacturer area claim; ceiling height, leakage and humidity assumptions are not specified.

View model sources →
Up to 1,300 sq ft
Notes & sources

Manufacturer area claim; ceiling height, leakage and humidity assumptions are not specified.

View model sources →
Minimum operating temperatureA supported operating minimum does not guarantee rated water removal in a cold space.33.8°F
Notes & sources

Manufacturer product specification; not independently measured.

View model sources →
33.8°F
Notes & sources

Manufacturer specification; no independent measurement.

View model sources →
Running current · Atemperature not stated · humidity not stated · configuration not stated. Manufacturer claims; missing conditions do not imply identical tests.4.1 A
Notes & sources

PDF p1, current/power specification row · Manufacturer-listed operating current at 115 V / 60 Hz. Load conditions and compressor start-up current are not stated; this is not a wattage measurement.

View model sources →
4.1 A
Notes & sources

PDF p1, current/power specification row · Manufacturer-listed operating current at 115 V / 60 Hz. Load conditions and compressor start-up current are not stated; this is not a wattage measurement.

View model sources →
Duct connectionSupported; check duct kit
Notes & sources

The linked exact-model manufacturer specification explicitly describes optional duct mounting and a ducted installation. Confirm the matching collar kit and installed airflow requirements.

View model sources →
Supported; check duct kit
Notes & sources

SNS65S manufacturer spec PDF describes supply kit, duct collar and optional duct flanges. Confirm exact delivered SKU and kit before purchase.

View model sources →
Manufacturer-listed applicationsListed applications are not a sizing recommendation.Basement, Crawl space
Notes & sourcesView model sources →
Basement, Crawl space
Notes & sourcesView model sources →
Partial data & unknown fields 3 rows

At least one selected model lacks a verified value in each row. The differences may be evidence gaps; they do not establish a better product.

Source-specific values, with missing facts shown explicitly.
What to checkAlorAir Sentinel HDi65S — manufacturer product photographAlorAir Sentinel HDi65S →Checked 2026-10-12
Version details

Ordinary non-Wi-Fi Black HDi65S; SKU RF02ALOS-Sentinel-HDi65S-0YDMB00; R32 specification dated 20251219 in filename

Abestorm Guardian SNS65 — manufacturer product photographAbestorm Guardian SNS65 →Checked 2026-10-12
Version details

Manufacturer SKU RF02ABES-GUARDIAN-SNS65S-0YDMG00; R32 SNS65S spec PDF (filename 20251222); product title SNS65; exact installation manual revision unconfirmed

Depth including duct collarsIncludes the documented duct collars, but not airflow or service clearance. Missing does not mean no collars.Not verifiedNot verified
Pump hose length19.6 ft
Notes & sources

Manufacturer lists a 19.6-foot pump/discharge line. Hose length and vertical pumping lift are separate specifications.

View model sources →
Not verified
Notes & sources

Supplied pump-hose length is not confirmed in the checked exact-generation documents.

Duct collar diameterNot verified
Notes & sources

No single current-generation duct connection diameter confirmed; inlet and supply ports may differ.

Not verified
Notes & sources

No single current-generation duct connection diameter confirmed; inlet and supply ports may differ.

Certified efficiency & annual energy

ENERGY STAR V6 ratings use DOE test configurations: whole-home at 73°F / 60% RH, portable at 65°F / 60% RH. The registry’s “portable” category describes the test setup; it does not imply a water bucket. Compare IEF within the same configuration.

2 of 2 selected profiles have a matched active registry entry. Missing entries do not prove that other models were never certified.

AlorAir Sentinel HDi65S

Portable test · 65°F / 60% RH · HFC-32

Family rating shared with HD55S →
The shared test entry does not distinguish pump equipment or establish identical hardware.

Certified water removal
36.33 pints/day
Integrated energy factor
2.08 L/kWh
Reported annual energy
379 kWh/year
Annual cost illustration
$75.80

ENERGY STAR partner: AlorAir Solutions Inc.

Explicit additional model in this certification family. Rating conditions come from the declared test configuration and Appendix X1. This is a standardized certification rating, not an independent home test or an operating watt measurement. This is a family entry with an explicitly named additional model; the rating alone does not distinguish pump equipment. Both the ALORAIR and ABESTORM entries name AlorAir Solutions Inc. as their ENERGY STAR partner. This does not establish identical hardware or interchangeable parts.

Registry ID 4005597 · Sentinel HDI65S ↗

Abestorm Guardian SNS65

Portable test · 65°F / 60% RH · HFC-32

Family rating shared with SN55S →
The shared test entry does not distinguish pump equipment or establish identical hardware.

Certified water removal
36.33 pints/day
Integrated energy factor
2.08 L/kWh
Reported annual energy
379 kWh/year
Annual cost illustration
$75.80

ENERGY STAR partner: AlorAir Solutions Inc.

Explicit additional model in this certification family. Rating conditions come from the declared test configuration and Appendix X1. This is a standardized certification rating, not an independent home test or an operating watt measurement. This is a family entry with an explicitly named additional model; the rating alone does not distinguish pump equipment. Both the ALORAIR and ABESTORM entries name AlorAir Solutions Inc. as their ENERGY STAR partner. This does not establish identical hardware or interchangeable parts.

Registry ID 4005599 · Guardian SNS65S ↗

Cost illustration = reported annual kWh × your tariff. ENERGY STAR’s annual method uses 1,095 dehumidification hours plus low-power energy. It is not a prediction for your moisture load, settings or installation, and IEF is not operating watts. Read the annual method ↗

What matches, and what it does not establish

Compare the condition-labelled warm-air capacity and actual cabinet dimensions in the table. Matching values describe the recorded fields only. They do not establish shared compressors, common manufacturing, identical electronics or interchangeable service parts. We have not tested either product ourselves.

Cabinet height and width can select different models

HDi65S is recorded at 13.3 inches high and 12.2 inches wide; SNS65 is 13.7 inches high and 11.9 inches wide. A 13.5-inch cabinet-height screen favors HDi65S, while a 12-inch cabinet-width screen favors SNS65. Passing that single dimension is not a hatch-passage or installation guarantee: depth, protrusions, fittings and service space still matter.

Identify the precise pump listing

Both profiles refer to pump-equipped versions. Check the SKU, the currently supplied unit and the pump outlet arrangement against the matching manual. SNS65 is marketed under that title but its documented SKU identifies SNS65S; it must not be confused with the gravity-drain SN55S. SN35P has a verified manufacturer SKU. A missing SKU in another record is an identity gap, not evidence of a different internal machine.

The common certified number belongs to two different registry entries

HDi65S uses ENERGY STAR family entry 4005597, while SNS65 uses 4005599. Both record 36.33 pints/day and IEF 2.08 at the portable-test configuration of 65°F / 60% RH. This numerical tie does not merge the identities. Within each brand, the entry also covers a gravity-drain family member; the shared test rating does not identify the equipment included in a pump listing.

How to make the final buying decision

Use the cabinet and drain constraints to rule out incompatible installations. Then check the current seller page for included hose, controls, service arrangements, warranty and return terms. A rating tie is a reason to examine these practical differences, rather than invent a performance score or prefer whichever brand pays commission.

Follow the evidence

Sources & further reading

Open the original material for the full context. A product specification is not an independent test.

  1. manufacturer productAbestorm Guardian SNS65 manufacturer product page

    Abestorm · Checked Oct 12, 2026

  2. manufacturer specAbestorm Guardian SNS65S specification sheet

    Abestorm · Checked Oct 12, 2026

    Version: File identifier 20251222

    The sheet identifies SNS65S, while the product title says SNS65; confirm the delivered model label.

  3. manufacturer productalorair hdi65s manufacturer listing identity

    AlorAir · Checked Oct 12, 2026

    Version: SKU RF02ALOS-Sentinel-HDi65S-0YDMB00

    The current manufacturer listing identifies this SKU. Confirm the delivered model label, revision and included accessories.

  4. manufacturer productAlorAir Sentinel HDi65S manufacturer product page

    AlorAir · Checked Oct 12, 2026

Show 4 more sources
  1. manufacturer specAlorAir Sentinel HDi65S current linked specification sheet

    AlorAir · Checked Oct 12, 2026

    Version: File identifier 20251219
  2. official guidanceDOE Appendix X1: dehumidifier test method

    eCFR / U.S. Department of Energy · Checked Oct 12, 2026

    Version: Current text, title updated through 2026-10-08

    Standard rating conditions differ by configuration. IEF includes low-power modes and is not operating input watts.

  3. official guidanceENERGY STAR registry: ALORAIR Sentinel HD55S (ID 4005597)

    EPA ENERGY STAR · Checked Oct 12, 2026

    Version: V6 registry ID 4005597; HFC-32

    Registry ratings apply to the named configuration and refrigerant; confirm the delivered model label.

  4. official guidanceENERGY STAR registry: ABESTORM Guardian SN55S (ID 4005599)

    EPA ENERGY STAR · Checked Oct 12, 2026

    Version: V6 registry ID 4005599; HFC-32

    Registry ratings apply to the named configuration and refrigerant; confirm the delivered model label.